Due to the brief length of Segment 2, students are not allowed to miss any classroom sessions. Adult Drives: We believe we offer the best personalized adult drives in the state of Michigan. Each is cleaned and sanitized regularly and comes with a hand sanitizer and first-aid kit. No refund will be issued if the student is expelled due to disciplinary reasons. Educators by trade, the founders of All Star Driver Education know how you teach is as important as what you teach. Segment Two includes a three day class consisting of six 6 hours of Classroom Instruction.
Please make sure all contact information has been updated with your instructors if you have changes. No refunds are granted due to disciplinary action that prevents a student from completing an All Star Driver Education course. You will need it in order to take your road test. Student must have completed a minimum of 30 hours of driving time with a parent, legal guardian, or, with the permission of a parent or legal guardian, any licensed driver who is 21 years of age or older. Do students drive in Segment Two? This can be found at the very top of the permit. Possession, use or threatening the use of any weapon or dangerous object capable of inflicting bodily harm including but not limited to: chains, knives, fireworks, explosives, smoke bombs, and toy weapons resembling any of the above.
Unfortunately no, you must have went to the Secretary of State, and received your Graduated Level One Learners License at least 3 consecutive months before starting Segment Two. Offering fun and innovative classroom and online programs through our engaging, proprietary curriculum; state-of-the art training vehicles and instructors exceeding the state minimum requirements. Please call our corporate office at: 734-665-7374 and we can reissue a new one to you. We have been teaching Pinckney Pirates for the last 12 years! Yes, as long as you meet the requirements, you can still road test at 15. This is a State mandated class in which All Star will typically schedule over the course of three days for two hours a day. Two of the 30 hours must be night driving. Segment One students need to make sure to have the following: Photocopy of their Level One License a Xeroxed copy is fine — All Star is required by the State of Michigan to keep this on file.
To schedule a make-up you can do so by contacting your instructor, or by calling the corporate office in Ann Arbor. Enroll with your group of 4 or more and each member will get a free Segment 2 class. If an emergency case arises you will be asked to retake the entire session at no extra charge, no exceptions! Contact us for employment opportunities. Which do include behind the wheel time. The State laws prohibit us from having more than 36 students attending one class, therefore we must limit our enrollment to 36 students — no exceptions may be made. Shondhan Driving School and Road Test Site is Certified and Licensed by the Michigan Department of State and we are proving driver education and conduction Road Test for Teens and Adults since 1998. Unfortunately we cannot email you the certificate, as the state of Michigan requires you to have the original.
We cannot reissue certificates for you, if you attended another driver education school. Please contact the office immediately to have this reissued. All undergo constant, detailed inspections. Six hours of hands-on driving. What do I need to bring to the first day of class? Parent meetings are an optional event. We are a locally owned company with experienced, college educated, national and state certified instructors. Classes are open to students in all school districts.
Learn to drive with the exclusive driving school at Pinckney High School! They are more than welcome to sit in though. You have until that date to take a road test. Click on the video below for a short audio-visual overview. In addition to state certification our instructors are certified to teach the Michigan Basic Driver Improvement Course. Please keep this in mind if you are attending a classroom location other than your own school, or a community location. You can visit the Secretary of State at that time.
Call us to let us know about your group. Must be able to show a Drive Log to the instructor showing at least 30 hours of drive times, 2 of which should be at night. They use proprietary technology, techniques, and detailed instructional guidelines. We are patient, kind, and considerate of each individuals needs. Our instructors instill the fundamentals of driving to our students as well as the knowledge that driving is an adult privilege that is earned and needs to be respected.
Classes also offered at: All Star also offers in Ann Arbor. The silver package offers 1 hour additional driving, the gold package offers 2 hours of driving. To enroll for a class, select from the listing below and click on the Enroll button. This certificate is your Segment Two Completion Certificate. The Segment two contract Class paid for in full Do parents need to attend the first day of class? Please feel free to ask any other questions via email at , or you may call our corporate office at 734-665-7374 during normal business hours. Refunds can take 7-10 business days, and will put back on to the card you paid with.
. Driver Education Segment 1 Congratulations! These drives can also be logged as part of the 50 hours needed to take a road test and get your license. Learn from fun and relatable local instructors! Possession, use of, or threatening to use dangerous weapons such as, but not limited to: fire arms, knives, iron bar, or brass knuckles. What are the requirements for a student to enroll in a Segment Two course? Please contact the office for more information. Our fees are some of the lowest in the area and do not represent the quality of education, rather our compassion to the the state of the current economy. It takes 2 business days to reissue a certificate, so please be sure to allow enough time if you need this by a specific day. Certificates are mailed to your home address.
We have created a fun and unique curriculum to take the dull out of Driver Education. If you have already paid for segment 2 when you signed up for segment 1 as a combo, please call our office, and representative can get you signed up. Meetings start on the hour and generally last about 1 hour although you are free to leave at any time. Does my Segment 2 completion certificate expire? Students do not need to attend with parents. How long do I have to wait before I can schedule a road test? What happens if a student misses a class? We provide transportation from Hartland High School to our after school classes. What does the white certificate I received mean? All services must be paid in full at the time of registration. In this course, we will discuss and practice techniques to help your teen be a safer driver on the road.